GENERAL TERMS OF SALE FOR THE HK WEBSITE

 Prior approval from L.M.D.C. Hong Kong Limited is required for the use of La Maison du Chocolat’s logo, name or product pictures.

I. Applicability of general terms and conditions

1.1. These General Terms and Conditions apply to any and all purchases and sales that are in any way described, mentioned, promoted or listed in the La Maison du Chocolat, HK (“L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED”, “We” or “Us”) catalogue for the territory of the HONG KONG S.A.R.. Any terms and conditions not expressly included herein are excluded. By placing an order, the Customer accepts these General Terms and Conditions. L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED reserves the right to modify the General Terms and Conditions at any time and, as of the date of modification, new transactions entered into L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED and its Customers shall be governed by the modified Terms and Conditions.

1.2. No additional condition sought to be introduced by you shall be deemed applicable unless expressly so indicated in writing by an authorized officer of L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED. In addition, the failure of L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED to exercise one or more of its rights hereunder shall not be deemed a waiver of those or any other rights.

II. Requests and confirmation

2.1. Orders shall be received:

- By telephone

Head Office: (+852) 2343 3331

Monday through Friday, 09.00AM to 06.00PM

- By fax

Head Office: (+852) 2343 3363

- By email

corporatesales.hk@lamaisonduchocolat.com (Corporate Department)

thomas.rangdesadrets@lamaisonduchocolat.com (Director of Hong Kong Operation)

 

2.2. Once your order has been placed, cancellations or changes will not be accepted.

2.3. Each request for product is subject to approval by L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED. L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED reserves all rights to reject a request for product due to insufficient stock, incomplete customer information, or for any other lawful reason. We undertake to inform you within two (2) working days following your request if we have a problem filling your order.

III. Prices

3.1. Unless otherwise noted, all of our pricing and other charges are stated in HONG KONG DOLLARS (HKD) and are subject to change.

3.2. Shipping charges, which are payable by our customers, are extra. These are available upon request from L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED.

IV. Payment at time of order

All purchases are subject to immediate payment using cash, checks or bank transfer.

V. Availability of Products

The catalogue lists all of the products that are generally available from L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED. From time to time products may be out of stock or otherwise unavailable. Certain special gift items are unique and hand crafted and, therefore, available only in small quantities. Should you be interested in those items, please give us a call before ordering to confirm that the product is available. L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED reserves the right in the event of the unavailability of an item(s) to substitute an item(s) of equal or greater value with the consent of the customer. There is a possibility that the presentation of the gift items may be modified to insure proper delivery and handling.

VI. Delivery of Products

6.1. Product Shipping

6.1.1. The accuracy of the shipping information you provide is crucial in making sure that the products you request can be delivered properly. This ensures that our customers can enjoy our products for the full extent of their shelf life. L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED cannot be held responsible for returns caused by incomplete or erroneous delivery instructions.

6.1.2. After acceptance of your order, we will prepare and forward it to our shipper. All efforts will be made to assure prompt delivery of your order. Although we can assure delivery to the specified location, it is up to you to verify receipt with the delivery service. Failure to identify properly to the shipper problems upon delivery may result in your inability to pursue a claim. Our shippers require a signature upon delivery. Once the product is delivered, we cannot be responsible if it is lost or damaged from the environmental conditions in which it is left or that develop after its delivery.

6.1.3. Should the customer authorize release signature for delivery of a package, L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED cannot assume responsibility for damage or loss of delivery.

6.2. Shipping charges

Please contact our head office (+852 2343 3331) for shipping charges and conditions.

6.2.1. L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED will not be responsible for delays caused by events beyond its control, including strikes, natural disasters or terrorism. Deliveries are suspended during TYPHOON number 8 signal and BLACK RAINSTORM signal. Shipping times may be longer during busy holiday seasons (CHRISTMAS, CHINESE NEW YEAR, VALENTINE’S DAY, EASTER AND MOTHER’S DAY).

VII. Transfer of Ownership

The transfer of ownership does not take effect until payment in full has been received by us. The transfer of risk of loss or deterioration takes effect when the product is delivered to, and received by, the addressee or its agent.

VIII. Complaints

8.1. L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED prides itself on its high level of products and its service. If you have a criticism or a complaint, please contact us at once. We will try our utmost to meet your expectations but need your help in order to do so. Customers receiving a parcel from us should inspect it upon receipt to make sure it is consistent with the order and that there are no obvious flaws. Damage claims should be clearly recorded, dated and signed on the delivery invoice.

8.2. All claims must be made within 48 hours of product delivery. Claims received by L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED after longer delays may not be honoured. Claims should be sent to our Customer Service Department, by email. The address for claims is as follows:

Email: customer@lamaisonduchocolat.hk (Customer Service Department)

Please CC Thomas.rangdesadrets@lamaisonduchocolat.com (Director of Hong Kong Operations)

8.3. All claims must be motivated and accompanied by a written explanation of the problem, as well as the damages occasioned thereby. After an analysis of the situation, L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED at its own discretion will determine the appropriate remedy, including a refund of payment or a reshipment of product.

8.4. L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY SPECIAL, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, PUNITIVE OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMIT, LOSS OF PROFITS, REVENUE OR OTHER BENEFITS ARISING FROM OR RELATED TO A BREACH OF THIS AGREEMENT, OR FOR CLAIMS AGAINST YOU BY ANY THIRD PARTY.

IX. Returns

9.1. Once the order has been placed, cancellations or changes will not be accepted. However, they could be considered if the order has not yet been prepared. On the other hand once the goods have been passed on to the carrier, no cancellation or changes will be accepted and any sums of money paid by the customer will not be refunded. This does not affect your statutory rights.

9.2. Where L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED accepts a return in the case of an obvious flaw or the nonconformity of the products delivered with an order, L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED will allow the free replacement of the product or the return of the amount paid by the consumer. By accepting such, the consumer and any other party involved therewith (including the purchaser, where the consumer has received the L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED product as a gift), agrees to waive any additional claims it may have, including for interest and other payments.

X. Right of access and correction

Our Privacy Policy Statement: Because of our concern with the protection of your private life and information personal to you, L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED treats with the strictest confidentiality all personal information it receives about you. In connection with your purchases, we will request from you only the information (including name and street and email addresses) necessary to fill and follow- up with your order.

XI. Product Conservation

Our products should be stored in a cool and dry place with temperatures of 16-18°C.

XII. Governing law

All of our transactions shall be governed by the laws of the HONG KONG S.A.R..

XIII. No Resale

When you order products from us, if you are a consumer, you agree that it is for personal use (by you or other individual(s)) and that they will not be resold by you or other individual(s) unless authorised to do so by L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED

Note: the photos of our catalogue are not contractual.

Thank you for shopping with us.

 

TOP

香港區網站的一般銷售條款

使 LA MAISON DU CHOCOLAT 的商標、名稱或產品相片前必需獲得 L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 批准

 

I. 一般條款適用範圍

1.1 這些一般條款適用於任何和所有於香港特別行 政區境內 La Maison du Chocolat (“L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED” “我們 (We)” 或 “我們 (Us)”) 香港目錄中以任何方式描述、提及、推廣或列舉的購買和銷售。任何未有於此表明的條款不在此限。顧客於遞交訂單時代表接受這些條款。L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED保留權利隨時更改一般條款細節,更改當日即時生效,所有當日或以後 L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 收到的交易以及其顧客將受更改後的條款限制。

1.2 除非由 L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED授權職員書面表明,否則由您提出的額外條件將不適用。此外,L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 沒有執行其中一項或多項權利並不代表放棄其有關或任何其他權利。

 

II. 訂購和確認

2.1.訂單須透過以下方式遞交:
 - 電話
總公司:(+852) 2343 3331
星期一至星期五,上午9時至下午6時
- 傳真
總公司:(+852) 2343 3363
- 電郵
- corporatesales.hk@lamaisonduchocolat.com (商務銷售部)
-  customer@lamaisonduchocolat.hk  (香港區客戶服務部)
- 網站
www.lamaisonduchocolat.hk

請確保您所提供的資料,包括姓名(需與您提供的信用卡上之持卡人姓名相同)、帳單地址、送貨地址(不接受郵政信箱)和付款方式,均正確無誤。如顧客所提供的資料錯誤,我們概不負責。所有由錯誤資料所衍生的費用需由買方承擔。

2.2. 您的訂單一經遞交後,將不接受取消或更改。 然而,因應特殊情況,我們會盡力配合更改要求。如果我們仍處於能夠更改資料的工作階段,我們會配合顧客所要求的變更,並根據情況收取費用。倘若訂單已交至承運商,任何資料均不能被更改。

2.3. 每項產品訂購均受制於 L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 的批准。L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 保留一切因存貨不足、顧客資料不足、或其他任何合法的原因而拒絕接受產品訂購的權利。如我們難以滿足您的訂單, 我們保證於收到訂單兩(2)個工作天內通知您。

 

III. 價錢

3.1. 除非另外註明,否則我們所提供的價錢及其他收費均以港幣 (HKD) 為單位,並且保留更改權利。

3.2. 運費將由顧客另外支付。運費費用可參閱下列第六部分,或訂購及送貨資料專頁。

 

IV. 遞交訂單時付款

4.1. 所有的購物需即時以VISA信用卡、萬事通信用卡、美國運通信用卡或網上支付平台Paypal付款。



V. 產品供應

5.1 產品目錄中列出絕大部分 L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 一般供應的產品。偶爾會缺貨或因其他原因未能供應。如有需要,可向我們查詢產品供應。

5.2 某些特別產品是獨特並由人手製造,因此只限少量供應。如您對那些產品有興趣,請於遞交訂單前先致電我們以確認該產品的供應。

5.3 如顧客訂購禮籃,L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 保留一切經顧客同意後以同等或更高價值產品去代替某一或多項其未能供應的產品的權利。

5.4 為確保產品得以適當地發送和處理,產品的包裝可能會因而有所調整。

 

VI. 產品發送

6.1.產品運送
6.1.1.您所提供的運送資料的準確性對您所訂購的產品得以適當地發送是非常重要。這也保證我們的顧客可以在產品保質期內盡情享用我們的產品。L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 不會對因不完整或不正確的發送資料所導致的退回負責。

6.1.2. 接受您的訂單後,我們會預備並把產品送到我們的承運商。我們會盡一切努力確保準時發送您的訂單產品。縱然我們可以保證把產品發送到指定的地點,但最終是由您決定與發送服務核實收條。未能於發送時向承運商指出產品的問題,會導致您不能要求賠償。我們的承運商發送產品時要求簽名核實。產品一經簽收,我們不能對產品遺失或因存放環境因素所造成的破壞負責。

6.1.3. 如顧客授權豁免包裹發送簽收,L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 不會對產品發送所造成的破壞或遺失負責。

6.2. 運費
如顧客訂購時選擇於我們任何一家香港專門店領取訂單,運費將會全免。
凡訂購任何禮籃,或單一訂單超過港幣3,000,運費(至香港單一地址)亦為全免。否則,運費將根據不同區域及地址數量計算。
- 香港島: 港幣 220
- 九龍:港幣 220
- 新界:港幣 300
- 大嶼山*: 港幣 400
* 送貨服務不適用於香港國際機場。

6.3送貨時間
6.3.1 送貨時間取決於顧客下訂單時所選擇的送貨方式。
- 快遞送貨︰訂單可於下單後48小時內指定時間內送達。
- 專門店領取︰訂單可於下單後48小時內指定時間內領取。

6.3.2. L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 並不會對因超出控制範圍的事件所造成的延誤負責,這些事件包括罷工、天災或恐怖襲擊。在8號颱風訊號以及黑色暴雨警告懸掛時,發送服務將會暫停。於繁忙節日期間 (聖誕節、農曆新年、情人節、復活節和母親節),運送時間或會延長。


VII. 擁有權轉移
擁有權轉移在我們未收到全部款項之前並不生效。產品遺失或變壞的風險轉移將於產品被發送和被收件人或其代理接收後生效。

VIII. 投訴

8.1. L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 以其高質素產品及服務自豪。假如您有批評或投訴, 請立即與我們聯絡。我們會盡最大所能去達到您的期望,但我們需要您的協助才能做到。顧客收到我們的包裹時應立刻檢查,以確保內容與訂單相同,並且沒有明顯的瑕疵。損壞賠償的申請必須在送貨收據上註明、寫上日期及簽署。

8.2. 所有賠償申請必須於產品發送後48小時內遞交。L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 如收到經長久延誤的賠償申請,有關申請可能不被接受。賠償申請須通過電郵送到我們的客戶服務部:
賠償申請的電郵地址如下:
電郵:
customer@lamaisonduchocolat.hk (客戶服務部)

8.3. 所有賠償申請必須有明確目的並附有對於有關問題的書面闡述和正本收據,以及因此造成的破壞。經分析有關情況後,L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 自行決定恰當的補救方法,包括退還款項或重新運送產品。

8.4. L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 將不會為任何特別的、間接的、附帶的、懲罰性的或相應發生的破壞負責,這包括,並不限於,因違反本協議而引起或有關的利潤、收益或其他利益的損失,或由任何第三者對您索償。


IX. 退貨

9.1.訂單一經遞交,將不會接受取消或更改。如果訂單還沒有被處理,將有可能被考慮接受。另一方面,一旦貨品已交給承運商,取消或更改將不會受理,而任何顧客已付的款項將不獲退還。這並不會影響您的法定權利。

9.2.當L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED接受因明顯瑕疵或發送的產品與訂單不符的情況下退貨,L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 將准許免費更換產品或退還已付款項。消費者或其他與此有關的任何一方(包括購買者,當消費者收到L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED產品作為禮物) 接受此安排的話,即代表同意放棄任何額外賠償申請,包括利息或其他款項。

 

X. 使用及更正權

我們的私隱政策聲明。我們非常重視保障您的私隱及個人資料。L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 致力將有關您的資料絕對保密。我們只會要求與您的購物有關的資料 (包括名稱和地址和電郵),用作處理和跟進您的訂單。

 

XI. 產品保存

我們的產品應存放在陰涼和乾爽室溫約16- 18°C的地方。

XII. 適用法例

我們所有的交易均受香港特別行政區的法例所規管。

 

XIII. 不得轉售

當您向我們訂購產品,假如您是消費者,您同意這是供個人使用 (您或其他人),除非獲得L.M.D.C. HONG KONG LIMITED 授權,否則您或其他人不會把產品轉售。

 

註:我們產品目錄中的相片並不構成合約。感謝您的惠顧